The ASEAN Economic Community (AEC) has the following key characteristics:

a single market and production base
a highly competitive economic region
a region of equitable economic development
a region fully integrated into the global economy

The AEC is scheduled to launch in late 2015. ASEAN comprises Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Laos, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

Click here for the ASEAN Economic Community Blueprint

Further Reading:

World Bank: Logistics Costs Reduce Economic Potential of Indonesia
MP3EI Update Indonesia: Total Investments Reach USD $51.6B in 2014